Behold! The End!

The end is nigh.

I think, maybe, don’t want to jinx it, probably, that my parents just moved out. Can you imagine what it must be like to have lived half of a year in the turmoil of packing your things, moving, and then staying in someone else’s house temporarily? I have done this (thanks, Department of State, for the lesson in resiliency!) and I know firsthand the physical and emotional toll it eventually takes. I imagine my parents are exhausted.

Debra brought them back safe and sound from Wyoming with their belongings and they spent the weekend with us before getting down to the serious business of unpacking it all. They are at the house today, TODAY!, and may stay there tonight. You guys. You have no idea.

We are still the proud keepers of five cats and two dogs but even their departure is in sight. The cats will go first to acclimate and then the dog will follow and then there will be quiet. Amazing, unbelievable, quiet. I can’t even imagine what that will feel like.

Nope, I just tried. Can’t even imagine.

10 Responses

  1. Congrats!!!!!!!!!

  2. Yay! This is exciting!

  3. So happy for you! What a relief!!!!

  4. This is awesome news! I can’t imagine doing what you guys have done. I am not tough enough. SO happy for you guys!! You’ll have to spend the week doing things like running around the house naked, talking about whatever pleases you and just hollering “ours!!!” In the vein of the toddlers “Mine, mine, mine!!!” :)

  5. That’s great news!

  6. Such great news! Can’t wait until you don’t have to try and imagine the quiet and the quiet just ‘is’.

  7. Oh hooray. If silence is golden, may the era of Midas be upon you. Minus the negative consequences of course.

  8. Yay!!!

    That is all.

  9. Great news, you made it!

  10. I’m so glad the suffering appears to be paying off!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 604 other followers

