Meow.

Oh friends, this is not good.  I am unable to clean the cat little boxes without gagging.  They don’t even need to be particularly dirty, just the idea of leaning over two boxes filled with stinking cat excrement makes me vomit.  Even writing about it ruins me a little inside.

You know where I’m going with this.  If D gets pregnant, the cat litter is my exclusive domain.  In fact, I took over this weekend as there’s no way to know whether she is or isn’t or what sort of damage we might be doing if she is.  If, in fact, it’s not a complicated ploy by women everywhere to avoid doing the horrible task that is cleaning up after cats.

I tried to find something funny to put here for you to look at, but my searches on “cat litter pregnant comic” and “pregnant cat litter funny” didn’t net anything.  Though my search on “grossest thing ever” turned up this:

cat-use-litterbox

So I think that medal of honor for many potential months of scooping should be in the mail right about now.  Though, now that I think about it, she may not want to take back cat box duty, since in order to scoop without gagging, I have to wear a bandanna drizzled with essential oils.  Like this:

not actually meNice.

One Response

  1. […] trying to have a baby would change some things.  She takes a vitamin.  She drinks less coffee.  I scoop the litter boxes.  She avoids peeing until 11.  I lift the heavy things.  We don’t drink.  We get rest.  […]

Comments are closed.

