The Eggs of My Dreams Are Glowy

We joke that I’m not a glass half full or half empty sort of girl.  I’m a “That’s a glass.  There is liquid in it.” sort of girl.  I just like to be prepared for any situation to go any way.  Going to pour more?  Why, thank you.  Delighted.  Knock it over instead?  I’ll be ready, with a towel.  As you can imagine, this can be frustrating for the resident optimist.  Her glass is half full, all the time and if, for any reason, the level slips, she’s right there to fill it back up again.  I’d say that my wife’s glass hardly even needs topping off.

So, as we’re roaring into the second week of waiting, I’m trying to keep a neutral perspective on whether she is or isn’t pregnant.  This includes, but is not limited to, visualizing a fertilized egg implanting (green, glowy), telling her I don’t think she’s pregnant and patting her stomach sweetly.  Actually, I’ve always patted her stomach, so that’s not different.  In my spare time, I’m obsessively asking google to cough up someone else’s blog who is in the same phase we are.  Not so easy to find!

As for the list of symptoms, we can tack on feeling chilly and unusually tired and some brown spotting.  The spotting tells me that we’re about to get our answer one way or another.  That period my be coming whether we want it to or not.

