Hysterical Pregnancy

Not that sort – hopefully.  We’re heading in for the confirmation blood test today.

I mean me.  I feel as though I’ve been melting down all weekend.  Sure, there are other stressful things afoot (no, it doesn’t bother me at all that my family is arriving five days early – tomorrow…why do you ask?)  but the low grade panic I’m constantly feeling isn’t getting better, only tighter and, well, more hysterical.

I have a thousand worries.  Is she really pregnant?  Is there any reason why she wouldn’t stay pregnant?  Am I cooking the right things?  When will she get hungrier?  Am I starving her?  Am I going to be able to be everything for her for nine months?  WHAT DO YOU MEAN IT ISN’T NINE MONTHS?  Did the excessive amount of tequila we drank and sex we had at the beach a month ago somehow damage her yet to be released egg? (See?  Hysterical)

I’m headed off to an acupuncturist next week and in the meantime focusing on being a bit more centered.  We both need it.

5 Responses

  1. I’d like to say it gets better. But, uh. I’d be lying.

  2. Hi girls…congrats on your BFP! I found you through Eeney Meenie Miney Mommie, and I look forward to following your journey!

  3. I am so glad to come to your page ans see that you have gotten a postive pregnancy test! Huge Congrats to you ladies!!
    -Peony

  4. One can hope that, after a while, you will get used to the idea of her being pregnant and it won’t seem so new and scary. Once several months have passed and you haven’t managed to accidentally do something to end the pregnancy, you might adjust to the idea that you aren’t going to. 🙂

  5. Well, congratulations on getting a positive! I just came across your blog and have been reading some older posts. To echo some of the above comments, just hang in there, as this pregnancy progresses you will not feel quiet so hysterical, hopefully!

Comments are closed.

