Nursery? Check.

With the exception of my monthly poker game and a trip to buy popsicles, I have stayed in with my very pregnant wife this weekend.  Very, very, 38 weeks and four days pregnant wife.  Considering the weather (HOT) and my aches and pains (MANY) I’m happy to be in watching the Cup games and picking up the scattered clutter in the house.

We accomplished three significant things this week: signing the legal paperwork (a relief), putting away the baby books (ahhhh, peace) and wrapping up the nursery (at last).  While there are no pics of the legal docs or the baby books (hidden, gone, tucked away), here are some photos of our awesome nursery.

6 Responses

  1. Love it- particularly the book case and safari print.

  2. I just adore the giraffes and the bright warm colors. Just beautiful and quite exciting.

  3. It looks great!

  4. Really adorable. Great job!

  5. Very nice! It’s quite cute all around, and I’m pleased to see that Vegas has some reading material to grow into, as well. Is that the full Harry Potter set? And some of the Series of Unfortunate Events? (Yes, I’m a book nerd.)

  6. I’m totally a book nerd too. That s the entire HP set and some of the SofUE. All of the Laura Ingalls Wilder books and most of the Narnia set (both from when I was 6). Also, Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs, The Rainbow Goblins (and accompanying CD read by D), Blueberries for Sal, both Gnomes books, several “anthropological” books about fairies, wizards, and goblins and one book in Portugese about a very bad pig.

    It’s a temporary holding place for most of the books as we’ll stock it with board books etc when little fingers are old enough to pull down and tear.

Comments are closed.

