Kid-ism

My daughter was up this morning at 6am.  I realize some of you with children or some of you who have heard about children are rolling your eyes as if to say whatdidyouexpect and then I will tell you that my daughter nearly always will sleep until 7:30 in a quiet house and sometimes has to be woken up at 8:15 (even in a noisy house).  I’m delighted with this and intend to encourage it for as long as possible.

This morning, when I wanted to sleep and she wanted to be up, my gracious and incredibly funny and smart wife even at 6am got up and took care of her.  They came in to get my wife’s glasses and the following happened:

Wife: Say hello to mama!
Me, sleeping.
RR: Mama, HEH-YO.
Me: Hello, RR.  I’m sleeping.  It’s so early.  Why aren’t you sleeping?
RR: Because I’m awake-ing, mama.

I suppose that’s not a bad way to start the day at all.

 

3 Responses

  1. Ok, if you HAVE to be up that early, at least it’s a totally adorable reason to be.

  2. How cute!

  3. Aww! That’s so cute! (especially if you get to stay in bed afterwards)

Comments are closed.

