Unicorns

By way of an update, we’re starting the next cycle today. I’m a day late which, let me tell you, not only tricks you into fervently hoping that maybe you’re one of those people who spots while pregnant and still gets a negative pregnancy test but also convinces you that unicorns exist.

To be clear, I’m not saying they don’t. I haven’t yet seen proof that they don’t.

fat unicornThe lateness hiccup is also inconvenient because we’re headed to an amusement park at the end of the month. Assuming things continue apace, I’ll ovulate on the 16th or 17th, making the 29th (the day of awesomeness and roller coasters) a mere 13 days or so from the IUI. I’d been hoping to squeak the full 2 weeks in before we went but alas. Don’t worry, I’m hoping this will jolt my eggs into an “I’ll show you!” display and this time it’ll catch.

 

 

12 Responses

  1. So you’re saying there’s no such thing as unicorns?

  2. Booo. That’s all I’ve got. It’s only 8 am here and I have not yet had the single cup of coffee I’ve been allowing myself, so at the moment I am apparently only capable of thinking in cliches and I will spare you from their lameness.

  3. Boo! Fingers crossed for next cycle!

  4. Damn sam. Not the news I wanted for you! Onwards and upwards I suppose? And if you are 13dpo, and you test that morning and its negative, I say roller coaster it up baby! But that’s just thinking negative- I prefer to think that you will joyously be abstaining from rides with respect to the new little embie in your womb!

    • You’re the best – thank you. And I’m with you, a neg. test at 13 days is practically a loop de loop invitation!

  5. I would like to encourage the roller coaster riding, myself. (Also the growing of unicorn friendly flowers, but that’s a whole post in itself.) I went to ride my last roller coasters of the season two weeks before I ovulated. It certainly worked out well for me. :p

  6. I fear roller coasters with my heart, mind, and soul, but really, I can’t come up with a rational reason to avoid them just because of an embryo. Hell, embryos probably like that kind of thing. So roll away, says I.

    I am sorry about the negative and the mindfuckery this cycle. Here’s hoping all concerned parties realize there is an actual roller coaster on the agenda next month and leave the crazy ups and downs to the professionals.

  7. Bah. Third time’s a charm, as they say.

Comments are closed.

