New Addition

You all, at least SOMEONE is getting a baby! My sister unexpectedly went into labor last night (just a couple of weeks early) and is to deliver at any time. 9.5 centimeters dilated. I mean seriously, I could finish typing this and BAM! There’s a baby. I am thrilled at the idea of a new niece or nephew and we have a planned trip in the works for November. A fresh baby! Delicious!

As for my own wasteland of a uterus, I have lots of complicated thoughts that are keeping me from saying much at all about anything. Eventually, the words will come. In the meantime, I’m checking for ovulation again. Frankly, seeing this message makes the timing and the peeing and the cup and the sticks a little bit fun:

photo

12 Responses

  1. I was just wishing last night that I could have a little niece or nephew to knit for–except my brother & sister are only 20/21 and my happily married SIL has sworn that she’s never having children. I’m a little jealous! I am also getting ready to start peeing on sticks again–and I have absolutely zero enthusiasm for any of it. But onward we trudge.

  2. Yay for babies! I’ve heard all it takes it smooth jazz, it’s true right?

  3. Frankly, I loathe smooth jazz, but not as much as I hate all the things I actually did have to do to get pregnant. I’d trade all those needles for “Grazing in the Grass,” even though I significantly surpassed advisable lifetime exposure to that song during a summer of temping.

  4. Congratulations on your niec-phew! Also not a fan of smooth jazz… lol.

  5. There was a significant lack of smooth jazz in our fertility clinic. Although they were awfully fond of “It’s Raining Men,” which no one in the waiting room but me ever seemed to find funny. 🙂

  6. Ummm…Sarah Maclachlan would probably be more enjoyable than smooth jazz…

  7. I have enjoyed reading your blog, so I have “nominated” you for a Liebster Award! It’s a fun way to get to know newer bloggers (those with fewer than 200 followers). If you’d like to participate, go her for more info: http://raincamedown.wordpress.com/2013/09/17/the-liebster-award-lets-get-to-know-each-other/

Comments are closed.

