Some Mommies…


This is 500 posts. 500, you guys. There are days when I don’t have 500 words in me (today, lucky you), let alone an entire wild thing to let loose from my fingers. It feels momentous even though the only fanfare will be the notification when I hit publish. On the other hand, I caught a snatch of conversation while my daughter used the potty (oh. my. god.) at school. It’s a communal bathroom and she was perched on the seat while two other children washed their hands at the sinks. We were just out of sight but close enough to hear one little girl say to the other:

Some mommies marry mommies and some daddies marry daddies. 

That’s enough fanfare for one day anyway, isn’t it?

 Screen Shot 2014-06-10 at 1.43.29 PM

8 Responses

  1. Congrats of 500 🙂

  2. Congrats on her using the potty! 😀 And on post 500. I take it the toilet training is going better?

  3. Woo hoo, 500! I remember one time I took my niece to the bathroom, she was probably 4 or 5 and she said “When I grow up I’ll either marry a cat or a girl” I’m sure at 9 she’s changed her mind, but I thought it was awesome and hilarious. Who knew there was a connection between bathrooms and marriage.

  4. That’s what I call a gold star day!

  5. There you go! You’ve helped open at least one little mind (other than your daughter’s, of course). Start ’em young, it’s the best way!

  6. What, what, potty? Woohoo!

    A friend’s daughter recently explained that “I am going to marry a man and she will be very nice.” So there you go. Happy 500.

  7. Congrats!

  8. Way to go, 500! That is exciting. But not as exciting as the potty! Huzzah!

Comments are closed.

